News from the Bush School

Texas A&M Bush School’s Rane Cunningham Receives President’s Meritorious Service Award

April 22, 2019

Rane Cunningham receiving the President’s Meritorious Individual Award.

Rane Cunningham, Executive Assistant to Senior Associate Dean for Academic Affairs Frank Ashley at the Bush School of Government and Public Service, was one of only twenty-five recipients of the 2019 President’s Meritorious Individual Award, which includes nominees from all staffs at Texas A&M University.

The individual award acknowledges and rewards staff for their service to Texas A&M. Recipients of the highly prestigious award have displayed Aggie core values of excellence, integrity, leadership, loyalty, respect, and selfless service, according to Texas A&M President Michael K. Young

Recipients received a $1,000 award, a commemorative plaque, and a lapel pin. Dean Ashley congratulated his colleague and said, “Congratulations to Rane, who received a well-deserved President’s Meritorious Individual Award. The Bush School thanks you for your service to this great institution.”

Young said, “To each of them [recipients], I extend my most sincere congratulations and deep appreciation for their tremendous efforts that make Texas A&M such a great place to live and work. Congratulations to the following twenty-five individual staff members, two supervisors, and two teams who were selected for their meritorious service to Texas A&M University!”

The award ceremony was held on Monday, April 22, 2019, in the MSC Bethancourt Ballroom.