Bush School Staff and Faculty Honored at Awards Ceremony

November 20, 2014

Faculty Staff Awards

The Bush School of Government and Public Service hosted its annual Faculty Staff Awards in the Presidential Library Auditorium on Friday, November 14.  Bush School Dean Ryan Crocker spoke and presented the awards at the ceremony, thanking staff and faculty for all of their hard work.

Dr. Lori Taylor received the Association of Former Students (AFS) College Level Teaching Award. The AFS Teaching Award recognizes, encourages, and rewards superior classroom teachers who maintain high expectations for their students and ensure academic rigor in their courses.  Dr. Taylor received a plaque and a cash award.

Dr. Ann Bowman received the Bush Foundation’s Bush Faculty Excellence Award, which recognizes faculty members whose teaching, research, and public service contributions have enhanced the School’s mission and its recognition as a leading school of public affairs.  The award includes a plaque and a award.

In addition to the faculty awards, several staff members were honored for their work. Ron Szabo and Cindy Raisor each received honorary pins for their years of service at Texas A&M University—twenty and twenty-five years, respectively.  Ruth McMullan and Ron Szabo were presented with the Bush School Outstanding Staff Award, which includes a plaque and a cash award.

Dr. Michael Benedik, dean of faculties at Texas A&M, and Nick Taunton, from the Association of Former Students, attended the ceremony.

Dean Crocker noted that the awardees exemplify the dedication of faculty and staff to the students, their discipline, and the School itself.

“I want to thank these individuals for their commitment and hard work, which help make the Bush School a dynamic institution, one focused on academic excellence and a quality education for our students,” said Crocker.


[Return to homepage]

Tags: Faculty / News / Staff /

Follow us!

In the Media

November 11, 2017: "Texas A&M to host panel focusing on future of NAFTA" The Eagle

November 09, 2017: "International organization talks globalization" The Battalion

November 09, 2017: "Experts discuss Iran nuclear deal as part of 'What's Next?' series at Texas A&M" The Eagle

November 07, 2017: "Texas church shooting: The latest in line of deadly attacks" Corpus Christi Caller Times

November 07, 2017: "Learn from the past, says winner of McLane business award" The Eagle

Additional Media

Lastest Bush School News

“Friendsgiving” Event Sponsored by Bush School Diversity and Inclusion Committee

Respect, Not Just a State of Mind

Bush School Students Honor Veterans’ Service with Letter Campaign

Scowcroft Institute Policy Paper Analyzes Chinese Reluctance to Take Action Toward North Korea

Bush School’s Online Executive Master’s Program Ranked Seventh in the Nation

Robertson Foundation Names Four Bush School Students as 2019 Fellows

Texas A&M Bush School To Host Symposium On Women, Peace, And Security