Bush School student quicklinks
Image of the 5 deans speaking at the panel: Charles F. Hermann, PhD; A. Benton Cocanougher, PhD; Ryan C. Crocker; Andrew H. Card, Jr.; Mark A. Welsh III

The World Today

Panel Discussion with Former Deans and Director of the Bush School

Friday, October 20, 2017
6:30 PM
5:15 – 6:15 PM Reception

Annenberg Presidential Conference Center
Texas A&M University


Charles F. Hermann, PhD

Founding Director, 1995-1999
Professor Emeritus, The Bush School of Government & Public Service
Charles F. Hermann, PhD

A. Benton Cocanougher, PhD

Interim Dean, 2009-2010
Dean Emeritus, Mays Business School at Texas A&M University (1987-2001)
A. Benton Cocanougher, PhD

Ryan C. Crocker, Career Ambassador

Dean, 2010-2011; 2013-2016
Former Ambassador to Afghanistan, Iraq, Pakistan, Syria, Kuwait, and Lebanon
Ryan C. Crocker, Career Ambassador

Andrew H. Card, Jr.

Acting Dean, 2011-2013
Chief of Staff to President George W. Bush
Andrew H. Card, Jr.

Mark A. Welsh III

Dean, 2016-present
20th Chief of Staff, United States Air Force
Mark A. Welsh III

Contact Information

Please contact (979) 862-7974 or email BushSchoolEvents@tamu.edu with questions.

The Bush School of Government and Public Service · Texas A&M University
4220 TAMU College Station, TX 77843-4220 · Map
Phone 979-862-3469 · Fax 979-845-4155
State of Texas · State Links & Policies · Link Policy ·
Contact Us · Privacy & Security Policy · Accessibility Policy